midsouthracing.com Forum Index
Comp Cams
Dirty Girl Racewear Dirt Heads Crowley's Ridge Raceway
I-30 New Vision Your Ad
Your Ad George Kell Sign Co. Smileys Racing Products

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in  Subscribe 

Throwback Night At Mountain View Features NVRA Vintage Cars

Post new topic   Reply to topic    midsouthracing.com Forum Index -> Midsouth Racing Scene Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Helm Comm

Joined: 16 Jun 2016
Posts: 838

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 10:37 pm    Post subject: Throwback Night At Mountain View Features NVRA Vintage Cars Reply with quote

SPRING CITY, TN – It’s Throwback Night this Saturday night at Mountain View Raceway featuring the NVRA Vintage Race Cars appearing in competition on the ¼-mile high-banked clay oval. There will also be six Weekly Divisions in action with point races, plus Box Car Races at intermission for the kids.

The NVRA Vintage Club will feature two different Divisions, one for Late Models, and one for Modifieds. These cars are of 1970s and earlier vintage. Fans and competitors alike are encouraged to break out their oldest Racing T-Shirts and Hats for Throwback Night.

The Mountain View Raceway Late Model, Sportsman, Open-Wheel Modified, 4-Cylinder, Front-Wheel-Drive and Junior Front-Wheel-Drive Divisions will compete in Weekly Point Races this Saturday night. The kids will also get into the action at Intermission this Saturday night by taking a plain cardboard box and crafting it into looking like their favorite race car.

The defending and three-time Champion Barry Goodman of Spring City, TN leads the Late Model point standings driving the Charlie’s Used Auto Parts CVR, and Addison Cardwell of Knoxville, TN is the Sportsman Division point leader in the Cardwell Racing Rocket. Jimmy Dalton of Powell, TN in the Willett Powder Coating Elite is the Open-Wheel-Modified point leader.

Landon Fitzgerald of Dayton, TN leads the 4-Cylinder point standings in the Fitzgerald Marine Detailing and Restoration KDR and Josh Scealf of Decatur, TN driving the J&S Towing Honda is the Front-Wheel-Drive point leader. Nine-year-old Frankie Sharp of Crossville, TN is the Junior Front-Wheel-Drive point leader in the Sharp Race Cars Chevrolet.

This Saturday, the Pit Gate opens at 3 p.m. and the Grandstand and Tier Parking Gates open at 4 p.m. The Mandatory Pre-Race Registration and Technical Inspection will be from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. The Drivers Meeting is set for 6:15 p.m. and Hot Laps are scheduled for 6:45 p.m.

Pit Passes are $25 for Adults, $15 for Children 6-11, and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. The General Admission and Tier Parking ticket prices are $10 for race fans 12 and older, Children 6-11 are $5. and Children 5 and under are admitted Free. All Children must be accompanied by an Adult.

Mountain View Raceway where you can get “Your Thrill By The Hill” is located at 20626 Rhea County Highway (U.S. Highway 27), Spring City, TN 37381. For more information, call 423-405-8490 or visit the track website at www.mountainviewraceway.com. You can also like the Mountain View Raceway Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/mountainviewraceway.


LATE MODEL: 1. Barry Goodman, Spring City, TN, 426; 2. Jeff Jackson, Ooltewah, TN, 358; 3. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 312; 4. Tommy Miller, Soddy Daisy, TN, 294; 5. Brian Selby, Sparts, TN, 270; 6. Donnie Van Winkle, Soddy Daisy, TN, 262; 7. Michael Smith, Crossville, TN, 236; 8. Jeremy Thurman, Rockwood, TN, 234; 9. Josh Collins, Knoxville, TN, 196; 10. Kelby Norwood, Etowah, TN, 172.

SPORTSMAN: 1. Addison Cardwell, Knoxville, TN, 440; 2. Brandon Stanfield, Soddy Daisy, TN, 384; 3. Bradley Goodman, Spring City, TN, 378; 4. D.J. McMahan, Cedar Ridge, TN, 318; 5. Christian James, Soddy Daisy, TN, 288; 6. Tyler Dennis, Dayton, TN, 262; 7. Cody Youngblood, Rockwood, TN, 260; 8. Jeremy Shannon, Wartburg, TN, 212; 9. John Smith, Soddy Daisy, TN, 188; 10. Skylar Delaney, Sparta, TN, 180.

OPEN-WHEEL MODIFIED: 1. Jimmy Dalton, Powell, TN, 384; 2. Kyle Shadden, Dayton, TN, 316; 3. Billy Palmer, Knoxville, TN, 298; 4. Scott Iles, Evensville, TN, 266; 5. David Lester, Rockwood, TN, 256; 6. Jay Metcalfe, Rockwood, TN, 212; 7. Dale Nance, Wartburg, TN, 196; 8. Joe Freels, Coalfield, TN, 180; 9. Matthew Hopper, Lancing, TN, 168; 10. Robby Reagan, Crossville, TN, 150.

4-CYLINDER: 1. Landon Fitzgerald, Dayton, TN, 144; 2. Devin Ellis, Madisonville, TN, 118; 3. Nathan Davis, Madisonville, TN, 94; 4. Josh Nelson, Rockwood, TN, 76; 5. Austin Lankford, Decatur, TN, 50; 5. Gracie Duggan, Lenoir City, TN, 50; 7. Troy Brayden, Coalfield, TN, 48; 8. Richard Warfield, Athens, TN, 46; 9. Daniel Moody, Hiskel, TN, 44; 9. Larry Housley, Lenoir City, TN, 44.

FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Josh Scealf, Decatur, TN, 468; 2. Nathan Adams, Crossville, TN, 446; 3. Jacob Sharp, Crossville, TN, 310; 4. Bo Millsaps, Decatur, TN, 236; 5. Ethan Johnson, Crossville, TN, 234; 6. Dakota Leffew, Decatur, TN, 228; 7. Michael Albright, LaFollette, TN, 216; 8. Marcus Huston, Decatur, TN, 192; 8. Gene Clayton, Dayton, TN, 192; 10. Marcus Smith, Spring City, TN, 178; 10. Lilly Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 178.

JUNIOR FRONT-WHEEL-DRIVE: 1. Frankie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 336; 2. Steven Clowers, Englewood, TN, 330; 3. Chevy Adams, Crossville, TN, 320; 4. Josiah Singleton, Oliver Springs, TN, 246; 5. Ronnie Sharp, Crossville, TN, 214; 6. Rebeacca Gresham, Decatur, TN, 190; 7. Breanna Huston, Ten Mile, TN, 114; 8. Emma Qualls, Cleveland, TN, 110; 9. Evan Ingham, Athens, TN, 82; 10. Addison Cross, Cleveland, TN, 80.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    midsouthracing.com Forum Index -> Midsouth Racing Scene Forum All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group